To all foods creamy… we will never be friends!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Embrace the Ick.”

Exempted from my distaste of ALL foods creamy are the following:

cheese whiz, peanut butter or “strawberry” jam- spread paper thin, and soft serve ice cream (and maybe one or two others). I am thinking fondly of all three of you as I write-especially cheesewhiz and DQ ice cream and the fact that I had DQ ice cream last month- in a cold Canadian December, more times than I’ve ever had ice cream in any winter…I was stocking up for no DQ in Mumbai;)

Back to embracing the Ick… I don’t like creamy foods!

It is a miracle I don’t ‘whip’ you pudding.

You’re only ‘blush’ing cause I slapped your saucy mouth.

Mister mustard…you’re just icky. You and your ketchup and mayonnaise all slapped on a burger…

…a melange of madness!

Hum-mus. Vo-mit!

Gravies of all kinds, colours and flavours…just die. Go to the grave- the root of your existence.

Oh… and salad dressing…really?!?!  I don’t even know what to say…you give salads a bad wrap!

Last but not least, yogurt…I don’t care how you disguise yourself in fruits and flavours… Yo mama!

One thought on “To all foods creamy… we will never be friends!

Leave a Reply

