The ultimate day off!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sparkling or Still.”

My ultimate day off would involve the feeling that time is standing still for the 24hr period, so that I never have to think about the fact that it is going to end. Only then, would I truly be immersed in whatever my heart desires to do that day.

First on the list, is sleeping in…and maybe even oversleeping…as time would be standing still 😉

Second, find time to have a nap at some point. Third, read!

Read for at least 1…maybe 2hrs with NO interruptions. No interruptions from my brain telling me that “lunch is almost over”. Or, “you’re not going to be able to wake up in the morning, put down the book and go to bed”. Or, “you should be reading that article for class tomorrow”.

I also have to indulge in something sweet at some point, a donut, a piece of chocolate…something sweet.

I like to go for walks on the trails in my neighbourhood back home. I haven’t had enough chances to do that in the past year.

Lastly, got to end the day with a cup of tea- mint tea preferably…and some lady fingers or tea biscuits would be nice.

Once the 24hr period is up, fast forward to the present, and it’s back to work.

One thought on “The ultimate day off!

Leave a comment