Come along for the drive :)

176

This is a shot of the car beside me… no zoom was used in the taking of this picture. Driving in Mumbai is a close contact sport…lol. It involves a lot of finesse moving… actually squeezing in and out of lanes.

On the drive home today a traffic cop walks up to my taxi and scolds me (in Hindi) for hanging my phone out the cab while videotaping… I know exactly what the traffic cop is saying even though I don’t understand what he’s saying….lol Then the taxi driver translates with one word…

“central”.

What he means is for me to keep my phone in the middle of the cab so that no one can snatch it, or so that it doesn’t fall out the window while we’re driving…as I attempt to capture a snapshot of what I love about the driving in mumbai… the traffic and the madness!! 🙂

One thought on “Come along for the drive :)

Leave a Reply

