Fiction wins every time!

daily prompt

A good book is better than food. So much so, that I don’t even considering snacking when I’m reading a good book- except for a hot cup of tea.

Good reads for me are usually fiction for one good reason. It’s easy. Chances are if you find a book you like and the author has written others… You’ll probably like their other ones too. I’ve read some great nonfiction titles, but most of them I’ve stumbled on by accident, or someone told me it would be a great read. There are certain things or topics that I’m really interested in that I would never want to read about in a book. I’d rather experience it live- through conversation or personal experience. There are very interesting people in the world, but that doesn’t mean that I’d want to read their book.

There is a great deal of comfort in picking up a new book by an author I am familiar with. I may not know the storyline, but I know the way the author writes, and I’m sold!

Leave a Reply

